top of page

Partners & Team

SA Office of Innovation Logo.png
City of San Antonio Planning Department


Program Partners

SAMSAT Logo.jpg

San Antonio Office of the Mayor

Smart Energy Education.jpg

Lead Partners

geekdom logo red.png
ScreenHunter_532 May. 25 19.29.jpg
ScreenHunter_375 Feb. 27 00.36.jpg

SA Smart Steering Committee


Dr. Cliff Zintgraff, SAMSAT, Founder & Chair

Dr. Natasha Wilkerson, Vivify STEM, Founder

Alexandre Dixon, Office of Mayor Ron Nirenberg

Chris Ryerson, Planning Department, City of San Antonio

Joel Rodriguez, Education Service Center-Region 20

Matt Reedy, San Antonio Tech Industry Veteran

Emily Royall, Innovation Department, City of San Antonio

Steffi Ockenfels

Gavin Nichols, San Antonio Area Foundation

Defranco Sarabia, SA Smart Alum

SA Smart K-12 Advisory Board

Charles Hernandez, Harlandale ISD

Dr. James Hernandez, Edgewood ISD

Michael Gossett, STEM Academy, NEISD
Tracy Jordan, John Jay Science and Engineering Academy, NISD

Tracy Thomas, Space and Engineering Technologies Academy, NEISD


Elaina Ball

Chief Strategy Officer, CPS Energy

Juan Garcia

President, Disco Learning Media


Stephen Lucke

CEO, Gardopia Gardens


Dr. Al Taylor

Owner and CEO, Systems Integration; SAMSAT Board Member



Tremell Brown, Deputy CEO, VIA Metropolitan Transit

Christopher Chadwell, Director, Automotive Propulsion Systems Department, Southwest Research Institute

Matt Reedy, San Antonio Technology Veteran

Mari Zavala, Director of Partnerships, Geekdom


Donovan Burton,, Vice President, Water Resources and Government Relations, San Antonio Water System

Robert R. Puente, J.D., President/CEO, San Antonio Water System
Matt Reedy, San Antonio Technology Veteran
Dr. Davida Smyth, Associate Professor, Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Phillip Hernandez, Chief Operating Officer, Geekdom


Erik Azulay,, President, ACIR Foundation Executive Director, Nexus Startup Incubator, US Embassy, Delhi, India

Eduardo Bravo, Co-Founder and CFO, Irys
Minverva Defee, Climate Program Manager, City of San Antonio, Office of Sustainability
Mitch Hagney, CEO, LocalSprout

Songhee Han, Educational Data Scientist and UT Connect Fellow, The University of Texas at Austin

Arisa Larios, Registered Dietician, Community Nutrition Division, Metro Health Department, City of San Antonio

Andi Littlejohn, Chief of the EPIcenter Energy Incubator and Accelerator
Dr. Simi MehtaCEO, IMPRI-Impact Policy and Research Institute, Delhi, India
Dr. Divya Rajput, India Lead, Texas Global, The University of Texas at Austin; President, Association of Women in Business

Matt ReedyCTO, Addiction Resource Systems, Inc.
Glenn RobinsonInterim Director, Global Programs and Innovation, Texas Global, The University of Texas at Austin

Liz ThompsonChief of Advisory Services, EPIcenter

Charles WoodinCEO, Geekdom



Heather Angel-Chandler, Founder and CEO, The IMG Studio

Itai Dadon, Global Head of Smart Cities, Itron

Brian Dillard, Chief Innovation Officer, City of San Antonio

Eva Mendoza, CIO, SAISD; and representing the Digital Inclusion Alliance of San Antonio

Matt Reedy, Data and Analytics Leader, USAA

Dr. Rudy Reyna, Chair, Alamo STEM Ecosystem, Board Member, SAMSAT

Councilwoman Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, City Council District 4, San Antonio


Brian Dillard, Chief Innovation Officer, City of San Antonio

David Monroe, Founder and Chairman, San Antonio Museum of Science and Technology

Ravae Shaeffer, Strategic Partnerships and Innovation, Education Service Center-Region 20

Chris Wilcut, Climate Program Manager, City of San Antonio

Natasha Wilkerson, STEM Project Director, Communities in Schools of San Antonio

Charles Woodin, CEO, Geekdom



Yvonne Addison, StandardAero

Jose De La Cruz, Chief Innovation Officer, City of San Antonio

David Monroe, Founder and Chairman, SAMSAT

Hitish Nathani, Chief Innovator Alamo Colleges District

Kristina Tomasetti, Strategic Innovation Director, USAA

bottom of page